The two Hungarians not only played music, they were themselves the music – in every nerve – down to their fingertips.

Adelheid von Schorn on Reményi and Liszt
MÁV Symphony Orchestra

21 March 2019, 19.00-21.30

Grand Hall

MÁV Symphony Orchestra Presented by Liszt Academy

Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 2 in D major, Hob. VIIb:2
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

Maria Solozobova (violin), Iris-Meongwon Cho (cello)
MÁV Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Leoš Svárovský

This fine concert is made all the more special for its diverse, multi-ethnic ‘guest artist team’. Haydn’s Cello Concerto in D major includes a solo by Iris-Meongwon Cho. The cellist lives in Austria and is a member of the famous Tonkünstler Orchestra; in addition to orchestral appearances, she enjoys being a soloist in chamber music productions. Soloist for the Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, dating from 1844, is Maria Solozobova, who was born in Moscow and completed her studies in Zürich and Basel. She now lives in Switzerland and is first concertmaster of Suisse Romande. Czech conductor Leoš Svárovský is artistic director of the Prague State Opera. The evening closes with Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 in E minor.



Presented by

MÁV Symphony Orchestra


HUF 4 500, 5 000, 5 500