Technique should create itself from spirit not from mechanics.

Franz Liszt to Lina Raman
Orchestra of Prokofiev

7 October 2019, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Orchestra of Prokofiev Presented by Liszt Academy

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D major, Op. 25 (‘Classical’)
Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D-flat major, Op. 10


Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliette, Op. 64 – excerpts

Marcell Szabó (piano)
Kodály Philharmonic Orchestra Debrecen
Conductor: Dániel Somogyi-Tóth

The opening concert of the second Festival of Russian Music presents the unique and inimitable music of Sergei Prokofiev in two rarely heard masterpieces composed when he was in his twenties, a symphony and a piano concerto, and excerpts from perhaps the composer’s most popular opus, the ballet Romeo and Juliet.

Presented by

Russian Music Festival


HUF 1 900, 2 700, 3 500, 4 900