Taste is a negative thing. Genius affirms and always affirms.

Franz Liszt
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

22 September 2020, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mozart: Lucio Silla, K. 135 – Overture
Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, K. 364
Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, K. 297b
Mozart: The Magic Flute, K. 620 – Overture

Andrea Igaz (violin), Győző Máté (viola), Levente Soós (oboe), Gábor Varga (clarinet), Zoltán Varga (horn), Jákob Bettermann (bassoon)
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Tamás Vásáry

The two sinfonia concertantes involving wind soloists and a violin-viola duet represent Mozart of 1778-1779, in other words, the 22-23-year-old composer searching for new orchestral tonal possibilities. The young gentleman toughened as a result of crises and tragedies in his private life is about half way through his short career, and looking back it is especially interesting to have a glimpse into his adolescent opera Lucio Silla, written for Milan. Similarly, whether the end of the road is already visible, the Empire of Spirit and Light, which he dreamed into music in The Magic Flute with such self-evident simplicity?



Presented by

Hungarian Radio Art Groups


HUF 3 500, 5 000, 7 000, 8 000