Please allow me that, apart from my regrettable ignorance of the Hungarian language, I remain Magyar in my heart and soul from birth to the grave. As a consequence, I earnestly wish to further the progress of Hungarian music.

Liszt to Antal Augusz
MÁV Symphony Orchestra

3 December 2020, 19.00-20.00

Grand Hall

MÁV Symphony Orchestra

Streamed onlyProgram changePerformer change

J. S. Bach: Piano Concerto No. 5 in F minor, BWV 1056
Iván Madarász – Zoltán Németh:
Locomotiv (world premiere)
Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C major, Op. 61

Szilveszter Szélpál (rhythmic prose)
MÁV Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Róbert Farkas

Presented by

MÁV Symphony Orchestra