MÁV Symphony Orchestra

3 February 2021, 19.00-21.30

Grand Hall

MÁV Symphony Orchestra

In memoriam Géza Szőcs

Streamed onlyProgram changePerformer change

Mozart: The Magic Flute – Overture
Mozart: The Magic Flute – Tamino’s Aria from Act 1 (‘Dies Bildnis ist bezaubernd schön’)
Mozart: The Magic Flute – Sarastro’s Aria from Act 2 (‘In diesen heil’gen Hallen’)
Mozart: Don Giovanni – Overture
Mozart: Don Giovanni – Donna Elvira’s Aria from Act 1 (‘Ah! chi mi dice mai’)
Mozart: Don Giovanni – Leporello’s Aria from Act 1 (‘Madamina, il catalogo è questo’)
Mozart: Don Giovanni – Donna Elvira’s Aria from Act 1 (‘Ah! fuggi il traditor!’)
Gyula Fekete: Excelsior! – Ferenc Liszt’s Aria (Magnificat)
Alexey Rybnikov: Symphony No. 6 – 3. Sarabande
György Selmeczi: Siren (excerpts from the opera) – Prologue, The Siren’s Aria, The Conductor’s Aria, Terzetto
György Selmeczi: Veron (opera to the text by Géza Szőcs) – Love Duet

Brigitta Kele (soprano), Attila Fekete (tenor), István Kovács (bass), Zsolt Bogdán (actor)
MÁV Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Gergely Kesselyák

Stream free of charge at the website, Facebook page and Youtube channel of the MÁV Symphony Orchestra and the Liszt Academy. 

Presented by

MÁV Symphony Orchestra