Olga Kern & Concerto Budapest

16 September 2021, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Olga Kern & Concerto Budapest

Liszt: Two Episodes from Lenauʼs Faust – Mephisto Waltz No. 2
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74 (‘Pathétique’)

Olga Kern (piano)
Concerto Budapest
Conductor: András Keller

Concerto Budapest are one of Hungary’s leading grand orchestras with a historical past and the dynamism of young musicians. András Keller has been its conductor and artistic director since 2007. He is a globally acknowledged artist as soloist, concertmaster and chamber musician. He brought new colour onto the Hungarian music scene with his broad spanning and innovative programme editing and unique tonality. In the past few years he has received invitations to numerous international festivals and top concert halls in Europe, America and the Far East. The repertoire comprising classical works is further enhanced with contemporary works, children and youth programmes. The Russian-American Olga Kern is one of the most prominent pianists of her generation. The start of her career in the United States and her sudden world fame are associated with the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition organized in Fort Worth, Texas, when for the first time in more than 30 years a female pianist won the gold medal.




Presented by

Filharmónia Hungary Nonprofit Ltd.


HUF 4 400, 5 900, 7 400