The training I received at the Academy was difficult and at times harsh, but those who survived the experience emerged as real musicians.

Sir Georg Solti
Danubia Orchestra Óbuda

23 September 2021, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

A Way to Music

Danubia Orchestra Óbuda

Rossini, Adès, Schumann

Ott Rezső: Tarnabod suite (premiere)
: William Tell – Overture
Thomas Adès: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 – Hungarian premiere


Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat major, Op. 38 (‘Spring’)

Chiyan Wong (piano)
Danubia Orchestra Óbuda
Conductor: Máté Hámori

One is known by everyone but is rarely performed, nobody knows the other and it is not performed (Danubia Orchestra Óbuda are the first in Hungary to do so), while the third is known by few but played frequently. In short, it is well worth turning up for this concert because there is one thing common to the three works: all are masterpieces.





HUF 2 500, 3 200, 3 800, 4 700