Chung Hosung & We Soloists

24 September 2021, 19.00-21.00

Solti Hall

Chung Hosung & We Soloists

Schubert: String Trio in B-flat major, D. 471
Kodály: Adagio (transcription for Cello and Piano)
: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, K. 478
Kodály: Intermezzo
Schumann: Piano Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 47

Wojtek Dziembowski (violin), Dale Kim (viola), Chung Hosung (cello), Yoon So-young (piano)

Korean pianist Yoon So-young has won numerous domestic and international awards including prizes from the Young Texas Artists Music Competition, the San Jose International Piano Competition and the Iowa International Piano Competition. Chung Hosung began playing the cello in South Korea at the age of eight. During his national service he was a chamber musician at the South Korean Military Academy Ensemble, then in Budapest he studied at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music under Miklós Perényi and Márta Mező, taking a cellist degree. Violist Dale Kim took a bachelor’s at Toronto University and a master’s at Cincinnati University, before successfully completing a PhD at the latter and Hansei University. Currently he plays viola with the Seoul Philharmonics.



Presented by

Korean Cultural Centre


A belépés ingyenes, de regisztrációhoz kötött. Bővebb információ az alábbi honlapon és e-mail címen: és koreaikultura@korea