Technique should create itself from spirit not from mechanics.

Franz Liszt to Lina Raman
János Aranyos Cello MA Diploma Concert

18 June 2022, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

János Aranyos Cello MA Diploma Concert Presented by Liszt Academy

J. S. Bach: Sonata for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord in G minor, BWV 1029
Featuring: Zsófi Persányi (piano)
Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 2 in G major, Op. 126
Featuring: orchestra formed by the musicians of Concerto Budapest and the student’s friends
Conductor: Gergely Dubóczky


Ravel: String Quartet in F major
Featuring: Vanessza Korb, Áron Soós (violin), Előd Soós (viola)

János Aranyos (cello)

Presented by

Liszt Academy Concert Centre


Admission to the concert is free. Tickets can be claimed at the website and at the Ticket Office of the Liszt Academy one month before the concert.