The most important class, however, for me and for hundreds of other Hungarian musicians, was the chamber-music class. From about the age of fourteen, and until graduation from the Academy, all instrumentalists except the heavy-brass players and percussionists had to participate in this course. Presiding over it for many years was the composer Leó Weiner, who thus exercised an enormous influence on three generations of Hungarian musicians.

Sir Georg Solti
Szolnok Symphony Orchestra

14 September 2022, 19.00-21.00

Grand Hall

Szolnok Symphony Orchestra

Musical Mosaic

Alexey Shor: “Phantasms”
Mozart: Concerto for Two Pianos in E-flat major, K. 365
Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68 (‘Pastoral’)

Dumitru Pocitari (violin), Roberta Pandolfi, Da-Hae Kim (piano)
Szolnok Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Yalçın Adıgözəlov

Presented by

Szolnok Symphony Orchestra Nonprofit Ltd.


HUF 2 500, 3 800, 4 700