Please allow me that, apart from my regrettable ignorance of the Hungarian language, I remain Magyar in my heart and soul from birth to the grave. As a consequence, I earnestly wish to further the progress of Hungarian music.

Liszt to Antal Augusz
MÁV Symphony Orchestra

20 April 2023, 19.00-22.00

Grand Hall

MÁV Symphony Orchestra

Grief and Consolation II

Haydn: Symphony No. 44 in E minor, Hob. I:44 (‘Mourning’)
Berg: Violin Concerto
Schubert: Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417 (‘Tragic’)

Liza Ferschtman (violin)
MÁV Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Róbert Farkas

Presented by

MÁV Symphony Orchestra


HUF 4 500, 5 000, 5 500