The point is to increase gradually the level of the understanding, cultivation and practice of musical art. This task falls particularly to the new Academy.

Liszt to Antal Augusz
János Balázs Fortepiano Recital

9 March 2024, 19.30-21.30

Solti Hall

Haydneum Fortepiano Series

János Balázs Fortepiano Recital

'Erard & Steinway'

Schumann: Kinderszenen, Op. 15
Chopin: Mazurkas, waltzes – excerpts


Schumann–Liszt: Liebeslied (Widmung)
Liszt: Liebesträume No. 3
Puccini – János Balázs: Lauretta’s aria from the opera Gianni Schicchi
Ponce – János Balázs: Estrellita
Brahms – Cziffra – János Balázs: Hungarian Dances – excerpts
J. Strauss II – János Balázs: Reminiscence Paraphrase

János Balázs (fortepiano)

All tickets to the event are sold out.

Presented by

Haydneum - Hungarian Centre for Early Music


HUF 3 000