MÁV Symphony Orchestra

28 September 2021, 19.00-22.00

Grand Hall

MÁV Symphony Orchestra

Liszt: Prometheus – symphonic poem
Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

Gábor Farkas (piano)
MÁV Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Róbert Farkas

The opening concert of the 2021/22 Miklós Lukács season ticket series of MÁV Symphony Orchestra showcases the talents of two most excellent young artists. Pianist Gábor Farkas and conductor Róbert Farkas were born in the same town, Ózd, with just a year between them. However, they are not related. After graduating from the Liszt Academy, Gábor won prizes at several competitions here in Hungary and abroad, he has given concerts all over the world, he is head of department at the Liszt Academy and professor at Tokyo College of Music. Róbert first studied choral conducting at the Liszt Academy, he completed studies as a conductor in Berlin, where he has become a resident, he conducts at several prestigious German opera houses and fulfils numerous concert invitations in Hungary as well. Their programme evokes three great composers from the age of Romanticism with one work each by Schumann, Brahms and Liszt.




Presented by

MÁV Symphony Orchestra


HUF 4 500, 5 000, 5 500