Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

21 November 2021, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90

Varvara (piano)
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Tamás Vásáry

The enormously talented Varvara Nepomnyashchaya burst onto the world stage at the Anda Géza Piano Competition in Zurich in 2012. Three years ago, she was the guest of Tamás Vásáry for his concert cycle comprising Beethoven works, where she performed the C minor piano concerto. In November, she returns to Budapest in a Brahms programme, where we hear her interpretation of a work reminiscent of the composer’s youthful, massive symphony that places enormous demands on the artistic and instrumental capacities of the performer. We can be confident that the artist who so captivated the Zurich jury will once again display her astonishing dimensions of music-making.




Presented by

Hungarian Radio Art Groups


HUF 3 500, 5 000, 7 000, 8 000